Only six countries in the world—America, Britain, China, France, India and Russia—currently operate nuclear-powered submarines. Australia may become the unlikely seventh. In a statement and joint televised appearance on September 15th, Joe Biden, Boris Johnson and Scott Morrison, America, Britain and Australia’s leaders, announced what they described as an “enhanced trilateral security partnership”, reports The Economist. The article quotes USSC director of foreign policy and defence Ashley Townshend.